current system

L

lenny

John,

From watching the radar and the track of this storm, it looks to be a perfect track at the moment to hit all the UP. The current thinking is we will not get the heavy stuff like to the east. Is it possible the track and changed a bit and may be more to the north and west or am I to simplistic in thinking it will just keep going the way it is going? You mentioned a split flow, does that ean as this system moves north the other flow will push it away from us? Now you know why I swing a hammer for a living.

Lenny

Last edited:

jd

Administrator
Staff member
Hi Lenny.

Your eyes do not completely deceive you. The storm is tracking a bit more to the north than was forecasted previously. Not a ton, but enough that when combined with the fact that it looks like the moisture will be tossed off to the NW of the surface low in a more aggressive manner has the new idea being much of the western UP could see 6"+ from this system, rather than a 3-6", with isolated 6+ affair. The heaviest snow band is still off to our east and south a bit, but it is looking more and more like the Heikki Lunta snow dance performed over der in da Twin Lakes this afternoon might have had a positive effect.

-John

whitedust

John,

From watching the radar and the track of this storm, it looks to be a perfect track at the moment to hit all the UP. The current thinking is we will not get the heavy stuff like to the east. Is it possible the track and changed a bit and may be more to the north and west or am I to simplistic in thinking it will just keep going the way it is going? You mentioned a split flow, does that ean as this system moves north the other flow will push it away from us? Now you know why I swing a hammer for a living.

Lenny

Yeppers Lenny I was seeing the same thing on radar but thought what do I know? Sure hope this baby bends a bit west & north!!!:)

Specgrade

John-