1/20 to 22/2012 Muskegon/ Montague/ Hart Areas

lofsfire

This is my first time riding this area and it will not be my last! One nice trails, & Two I have a cousin that lives in the area, so free lodging! Took my two oldest boys and my wife and put on about 150miles which for having the kids and staying at a family members house, I thought was fairly good.

Here are a few pictures:

DSCF4404.JPG

The road in front of my Cousins house

DSCF4406.JPG

Part of the lake they are just off of

DSCF4416.JPG

On the trail

DSCF4432.JPG

The warming Tee-Pee on the trail Its about here on the map Just a little NE off in the woods, Its well marked on the trail.

DSCF4434.JPG

Inside the Tee-Pee had a nice wood burner going with lots of wood stocked outside. (Landowner started putting this up then past away and his wife lets the Club use the land and maintain the Tee-Pee. I was told just remember to sign the guest book.

DSCF4438.JPG

DSCF4439.JPG

DSCF4437.JPG

Sunday morning my cousins watched the kids a let us go ride for a few hours before heading home.

Attachments

• DSCF4434.JPG
    DSCF4434.JPG
    79.3 KB · Views: 16

dab102999

Nice area, great pics, and nothing better then free lodgin!!!....hows that doo runnin and how did ya ever make out with the second rebuild???

Nice day with the family is all good. Looks like the traffic was lite and just enough snow.
I'am about 40 miles North and have yet to make it down that way for a ride.
Thanks for the pic's.

tommyboy

As Hawkeye may have said, "Finestkind"! Looks like great weather, enough snow and some quality time with the family. Don't believe it can get much better that that. I'm a wee bit envious tho, as I have no miles on my sled thus far this season. Sob!

lofsfire

Nice area, great pics, and nothing better then free lodgin!!!....hows that doo runnin and how did ya ever make out with the second rebuild???