1995 Fat Boy

catdog

I'm looking to buy a 95 Fat Boy, it's in good shape with 17,000 miles, has few custom parts on it. Their asking $7995.00 for it. I'm never own a HD before, just wondering if that is a good price for it.

dac37

not bad , but 95 has all the old styling to it swtich housing ect, look and see how hard its to find parts. I have a 91 springer. parts are not to bad to find. just when your looking they are always for 96 and up , have to pay attention. offer him 7,000.

rodehard

Let me start by saying I'm no expert but I know what I like. I own and love my 2001 Springer Softail FXSTS. The trade in value on your Fat Boy,according to Kelly Blue Book, is $5400. 17000 is low miles for a 95 anything. The only caution is that a 95 has the 1350cc pre-EVO engine and may not be as reliable and vibration free as the 2000 and up EVO's. Find out the history and take a ride. If you like Harleys you will probably buy on impulse anyway. I did.

nhra1000

Let me start by saying I'm no expert but I know what I like. I own and love my 2001 Springer Softail FXSTS. The trade in value on your Fat Boy,according to Kelly Blue Book, is $5400. 17000 is low miles for a 95 anything. The only caution is that a 95 has the 1350cc pre-EVO engine and may not be as reliable and vibration free as the 2000 and up EVO's. Find out the history and take a ride. If you like Harleys you will probably buy on impulse anyway. I did.

95 Engine is the EVO...twin cam from 2000 and up. I wouldnt hesistate one bit to buy with that 95 motor. They are bulletproof.

fgsacts