Amsoil 4 stroke oil vs Arctic Cat ctec4

rvrbum4

I'm new to 4-stroke sleds and just wondering about peoples thoughts/experiences with Amsoil 0-40 oil vs the Arctic Cat ctec4 oil.
The AC oil change kits are handy but I could use Amsoil for about the same cost, just not as easily accessible.
What do you run in your Yama-Cat 4 strokes??

old abe

Many of the Doo guys use Moble-1, 0w40 in there 4 stroke Rotax engines. I have never heard of any problems in doing so.

whitedust

Should not be anything special about any 4 stroke engine oil. Use a good full syn 0-30 and life should be good.

eao

I'm new to 4-stroke sleds and just wondering about peoples thoughts/experiences with Amsoil 0-40 oil vs the Arctic Cat ctec4 oil.
The AC oil change kits are handy but I could use Amsoil for about the same cost, just not as easily accessible.
What do you run in your Yama-Cat 4 strokes??

AMSOIL 0W-40 Synthetic Powersports oil is Specially formulated for 4-stroke recreational motors, ATVs and snowmobiles.

Do not use Automotive oil, automotive oils are formulated for emissions and fuel economy and don't have adequate additives for the small displacement engines. Yes, you can run them in a snowmobile but over time you will get deposits and cam lobe wear. Most people who use automotive oils don't have a clue since damage occurs over time.

Anyone can Order direct from AMSOIL. Fyi - they have a distribution center in Chicago so you will get is quickly.
Clcik ----> Formula 4-Stroke Power Sports Synthetic 0W-40 Motor Oil

Clcik ----> AMSOIL Snowmobile Product Lookup Guide

Mike
Synthoil Supply
Forum Sponsor

Last edited:

whitedust

Yeah I would not be swayed by any of that BS. I like Amsoil but really..... Everybody I know is using M1 full syn in their doo & Yamaha 4s since birth and all in big mile zone no problems what so ever. Check it out on TY M1 being used prolly more than Yam syn as said buy at Walmart have to buy Yam syn form dealers. To each his own no magic 4s oil.

old abe