Carbides - SnowTrackers vs. Woody's Dooly's

Cirrus

Want to try something different, was set to go with SnowTrackers until I read the stories about people getting thrown off their sleds when the carbides bite in certain conditions.
Anybody experience this problem with Snow Trackers? For the price, you better not be left wanting something better.

dfattack

I have been using snowtrackers for over 10 years now on every sled I have owned. I occasionally try the "new" stock ski carbide that's supposed to be the latest and greatest and quickly go back to snowtrackers after one ride. I personally have never experienced getting thrown off but someone on here has who was right behind me. He was new to snowtrackers and we crossed a hidden rail bed and I should have given him a heads up. My fault. Since I know of that potential I approach RR tracks perpendicular and therefore no problem.

You are going to find people that absolutely love them and some that have opinions but have never tried them and then even more that simply don't like them even after trying them out. Like everything lots of differing opinions but I"m in the group that loves them.

Just got back from a quick 50 mile ride with my son while he's breaking in his new 2021 XRS Renegade with Pilot TX...all stock. So far so good according to him, but will see tomorrow when we go on a longer ride.

Not sure if that helps. Nothing to lose by trying them out.

Cirrus

Thanks for the input Abe and DFA...I'm leaning toward the SnowTrackers, as I think of Woody's stuff as not necessarily high end product. When I've used them in the past, they wear quickly.
I read up on the Accord Snow Stud Magnum.

dfattack

Thanks for the input Abe and DFA...I'm leaning toward the SnowTrackers, as I think of Woody's stuff as not necessarily high end product. When I've used them in the past, they wear quickly.

I read up on the Accord Snow Stud Magnum.