Garage Project Complete

800xc_sp

Just finished my garage, bought the house when it was 90% completed spec home, garage was bare studs. I have been working on & off on it for about 4 years. Kind of hard to devote time to it with snowmobiles in the winter, bikes in the summer, & a job that requires overnight travel during the week but I'm finally done, yee haw!
Some things I learned in the process; have the builder plumb for your furnace, even if your not putting it in right away, have them insulate it, rock it, and plaster it while the subs are doing the house, you would be surprised how cheap it is. Have the plumber run hot & cold soft water to the garage, especially if you have hard water, makes so much nicer for washing cars, bikes, sleds, and avoiding water spotting.
You can then have fun on the weekends instead of spending every waking moment in the garage like I did.
My wife says I went overboard, some people just don't understand...

Attachments

• IMG_1848.jpg
    IMG_1848.jpg
    38 KB · Views: 353
  • IMG_1849.jpg
    IMG_1849.jpg
    41.5 KB · Views: 324
  • IMG_1850.JPG
    IMG_1850.JPG
    81.7 KB · Views: 314
  • IMG_1852.JPG
    IMG_1852.JPG
    86.8 KB · Views: 321
  • IMG_1853.JPG
    IMG_1853.JPG
    83.5 KB · Views: 303

xcr440

My wife says I went overboard, some people just don't understand...

that the garage is like my living room, and should look just like it! Heck, I know some of us spend more time there than in the actual "living room" of the house!!!

samc

Looks really nice. I know I spend more time in the garage then in the house working on things. You need to add Sat T.V. Added a few years ago, nice to be able to watch the races while working in the garage.

jr37

Looks really nice. I didn't see a refrigerator, must have refreshments in the shop.

indy_500