Summer Vintage Projects 2013

skiroule

I know some of you out there have one that you’re planning on getting done before the snow flies. It’s still a little early for me but I’m posting this in hopes that it will make me accountable for progress (or lack thereof) on this sled before next winter.

Lots of work to be done – I’m no expert but the ski alignment looks a tad off. According to the specs the skis should have a slight toe-out.

Will try to get an extra set of skis over to my sand blasting guy this month but that may be it for the next few weeks. Have to make a trip north to work on my mother’s place, granddaughter will be in town playing in a hockey tournament, fishing a tournament with my wife (don’t be too impressed, we’re not good), and our fishing trip to the U.P. - So much for June.

Hope to pull the engine and start pulling some other stuff the week of July 4[SUP]th[/SUP]. Might as well wait until it’s hot and muggy.

I’ll try to post a photo every few weeks if anything significant changes (emphasis on “weeks”).

Even if you’ve posted them already, re-post them here so we can see what you’re up to.

TX_440_2_05282013_zpsf9d69a9b.jpg

TX_440_1_05282013_zpsc9feff41.jpg

jr37

Kelly, I'm sure you will have that looking as good as new before winter. You will have to start showing them. Good luck!

skiroule

Thanks JR, although it would probably be more accurate to say "You will have to start showing up." Funny how easy it is to lose momentum when the weather turns nice. There will definitely be time to go to the refrigerator for a refreshment between my updates.

I think I'll "git er done" but it will probably be like the 340. Come October I'll have a notebook full of things that need to be done and deadline dates to maintain schedule.

Last edited:
D

Deleted member 10829

Lots of work to be done – I’m no expert but the ski alignment looks a tad off. According to the specs the skis should have a slight toe-out.

skiroule,